From Holley, With Love
From Holley, With Love
From Holley, With Love • Monday, 082321
4
0:00
-8:18

From Holley, With Love • Monday, 082321

Count your blessings.
4

On my heart this week.

I’m two weeks away from submitting my masters dissertation and my home studio walls are covered in 25” x 30” easel paper and post-its from synthesizing research. Sometimes I feel like I’m in over my head and in other moments, I can clearly hear God saying — “you didn’t make this choice alone, I got you fam!” (I’m paraphrasing.)

This morning when my wife walked into the bathroom before our shower, I looked at her and said, “I feel so small in the bigness of my assignment. Have you ever felt that way?” She immediately asked for more context, lol.

I believe we’re all here on Divine assignment(s), so when I said small, I didn’t mean insignificant or incapable. I meant small like…wow I’m a piece in a gigantic pie of cosmic happenings and I am genuinely humbled by how far God has brought me. Like, have you ever taken a moment to think about all that’s happened along your journey? All the obstacles surmounted, wins celebrated (big and small), doors opened (and closed), and forces that aligned for you to arrive in this very moment?

So this week I’m feeling immensely grateful, prepared and reassured that I’m not in this alone. And I never have been. Neither have you.

What blessings are you counting this week? Reply back and let me know or share them in the comments.

Gifts for your growth.

🔑 Freedom & Balance is an art college for the artist in everyone. I adore the experiences, products, and resources they put out into the world. This card deck is one of them. It includes 56 exercises that challenge you to think through “what our version of a creative industry could look like, how to build it, and what it could offer our world.” 

Check out the Build Your Own Creative Industry card deck here.

Fuel for the week ahead.

💎 This video changed my life. In it, Michael Beckwith unpacks a series of “questions to ask the Universe to help unfold your biggest gifts to the world.”

🎧 🎶 This week’s Seven Bops playlist is for the lover in you. Listen to it on Apple Music or Spotify.

See y’all next Monday.

Love always,

HMKM

4 Comments
From Holley, With Love
From Holley, With Love
One part micropodcast, one part written digest, one part playlist, FHWL is a biweekly newsletter of practical stories, resources and inspiration for becoming who you are while creating work you love. New editions drop every other Monday on Substack. Subscribe here: